« The Donations are Trickling In... | Main | Secret Pal 4 »

Friday, February 11, 2005

Comments

Gail Bonath

You have the colors right for the Alma Mater sweater. Go Hawks!

Deb

Hi Jennifer,

I've knit up a few of your designs for the american girl doll and they are adorable. I was wondering if you've gotten around to printing up the directions for the red sweater you showed on your website. I think you made it for Christmas. I would like to give that one a try.

Thank you

Kat

Love this! My younger son is into Build a Bear and I think these would work for those.

Deb

This is so helpful and a great site; however, I also couldn't get to the American Girl patterns. I had the same problem others have referenced - the links take me to About.com: Knitting, but no amount of searching seems to bring them up. I was particularly interested in Hazel Spencer's Red Dress pattern (as well as the American Girl poncho pattern from our host, which I COULD access).

Anyone figure this out?

Thanks!

Pat Kilcoyne

I was so happy to see the American Girl knitting patterns, but when I click on some of the links - it takes me to the About.com website, and it's a dead end. How can I find these patterns?

gwen hermansen

Thanks for the great website. I'm adding it to my favorites. However, several of the AG patterns I click on send me to about.com and from there I am lost. Nowhere can I find them. Can you help me. Thanks again. gwen

MARSHA LEWITAS

I AM TRY9ING TO GET THE PATTERNS YOU LIST FOR JANICE HELGE AMERICAN GIRL PONCHO, ETC. BUT WHEN I CLICK ON THE LINK IT BRINGS ME TO ABOUT.COM'S SITE - BUT NO MENTION OF ANY OF THOSE PATTERNS. WHEN I ATTEMPT TO SEARCH THE WEBSITE FOR "JANICE HELGE" OR AMERICAN GIRL PONCHO - IT COMES UP "O" - CAN YOU DIRECT ME TO THE PATTERN? OR WHERE IT MIGHT BE IN ARCHIVES? YOU SITE IS WORTH REMEMBERING - THANKS FOR YOUR HELP. SINCERELY, MARSHA LEWITAS ([email protected])

janice

I was interested in the free American doll hat patterns and etc. to knit for charitable groups and am unable to open them on your site. thanks you

Virginia Porter-James

Karen, I have enjoyed your web site, I have 9 grandchildren and I'm having a lot of fun knitting for them and their dolls and teddy bears. Thanks for putting all of this information together ! Ginny

Sandra Mills

This is a great site!!!

Suzanne King

Thank you so much for the measurment chart for the different dolls ...what a time saver !!!
Suzanne

Karen

Thanks so much for the patterns for the American Girl Doll. I was hunting for some to knit for my granddaughter.That was so nice of you to take the time to get all those patterns together. I am new at this computer business but I am trying. Thanks again. Karen

The comments to this entry are closed.

Become a Fan

Tip Jar

Change is Good

Tip Jar